This website uses cookies

Our website, platform and/or any sub domains use cookies to understand how you use our services, and to improve both your experience and our marketing relevance.

This website uses cookies

Our website, platform and/or any sub domains use cookies to understand how you use our services, and to improve both your experience and our marketing relevance.

Introducing Cloudways Community Forum. Start Discussions and Get Instant Help From Cloudways Community. JOIN NOW

I Have Canceled My Account. Why am I Still Being Charged?July 20, 2017

 

If you go over this guide, you will read that we charge in arrears, meaning that we charge for your services after you have already used them.

Basically, this means that we charge you for the services used during any given month at the beginning of the next month. So even if you delete all your servers/applications/add-ons, on January 5th for example, you will still receive an invoice for the 5 days of services used in January at the beginning of February. Once your final invoice has been paid, your account will be labeled as closed.

Please insert Content
Have Questions? Ask From Our Helpful Community

3 Responses

  1. Mike Kenney says:

    I fall into this Cancelled account why am I being billed $1.12. Yank my account and shut it off completely!

    • Cloudways says:

      Hi Mike,

      We usually charge for the services used in the previous month because of post billing. So when an account is cancelled there is a final charge till the time the last server on the Cloudways account is deleted.

      For more information and further assistance, a support ticket can be created anytime.

      Regards,
      Cloudways Team

Do you still need help?

Our Technical Support team is always at work.