We keep a backup of all applications in a server for 15 days after the server has been deleted.
After that period, we will not be able to recover your applications and Cloudways will not be responsible for any data loss.
Servers can be deleted manually by users or automatically by our system in some instances (unpaid invoices, not enough funds, and unattended abuse reports).
We advise our customers to contact us as soon as possible after an accidental or automated server deletion to maximize the chances of recovery.
That’s it! We hope this article was helpful. If you need any help, then feel free to search your query on Cloudways Support Center or contact us via chat (Need a Hand > Send us a Message). Alternatively, you can also create a support ticket.