Table of Contents
We do not believe in long-term agreements and contracts. If your project has finished or you do not need Cloudways managed servers and you want to cancel your account then this article will help you out.
If you are canceling your account due to any problem, then contact us first via LiveChat or open a support ticket so we can rectify the issue.
How to Cancel the Cloudways Account
Here are a few steps which you can follow to cancel your Cloudways account.
Step #1 — Downloading Backup of Your Application
Log in to your Cloudways Platform using your email address and password.
Step #2 — Deleting Servers
From the top menu bar, open Servers.
Now, delete all your servers, as shown below.
Choose the reason behind deleting your server, and then follow the instructions.
Step #3 — Deactivating Add-ons
From the top menu bar, open Grid and choose Add-ons.
Now deactivate all your add-ons by clicking edit and clicking Remove Subscription.
Step #4 — Canceling Account
From the top menu bar, open Profile.
Now, select Account.
Under Account, scroll down to the last section. Here, please read all the necessary information.
If you are ready to cancel your account, then agree to all the provided conditions.
Finally, click Cancel My Account.
Canceling a Cloudways account is an irreversible action. Your account will not be reinstated once canceled.
Once your account is canceled, we will not be able to recover your websites’ data because of GDPR compliance.
If you decide to use Cloudways again after the account is canceled, you’ll need to signup with a new email address and go through the verification process one more time.
Please clear all your outstanding invoices before canceling your account. As Cloudways charges in arrears, you will receive one final invoice in the next month after canceling your account.